Bookmarks when deleting chrome.....

Discuss any hints or tips regarding Google Chrome. The community appreciates any type of suggestions.

Bookmarks when deleting chrome.....

Postby jrickert on Tue Jun 05, 2012 6:09 am

I need to reinstall chrome. I seem to have two versions showing up in my directory (Versions 17 & 18). I want to remove chrome via the control panel but want to make sure I don't lose my bookmarks. I want them to be there after I reinstall chrome. Can anyone shed some light on my concern?

Thanks, John
jrickert
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2012 6:00 am

Re: Bookmarks when deleting chrome.....

Postby Andrew on Sat Aug 18, 2012 4:03 pm

You can sign in as your Google account in Chrome and then sync your bookmarks. You can visit these setting pages:

chrome://chrome/settings/
chrome://chrome/settings/syncSetup
User avatar
Andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 224
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 7:20 pm


Return to Google Chrome Hints & Tips

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron